Skip to content

100 Posts Strong

September 22, 2009

Dear friends and various denizens of the internets,

We arrive at 100 posts in less than a year. Where did the time go? How have we come this far? The answer must be intestinal fortitude. Largely on your part.

This here blob is mainly my brain in blog form, needlessly taking up valuable internet space. I would like to take this moment to wholeheartedly thank you for reading it. Even as I’m confused as to why you would do so.

It has been therapeutic, to say the least, to write these posts for you. It is very much like hollering into the void; a pastime I have grown accustomed to. It beats actively talking to myself in public, and is a lot less creepy. For this, as well, I thank you. My family thanks you.

Your comments have made my writing endeavors less one-sided. I hope you continue to leave them and that you never tire of writing back to me in this fashion.

I should probably stop here before I get weepy.

Here’s to 100 more posts. Mabuhay. Salud. Kampai. Prost. L’ Chaim. Chin chin. Cheers.

Love and all my other bad habits,

Gemma

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Mark permalink
    September 22, 2009 11:24 am

    Hurrah! congratulations on your centennial! Always a good read, I look forward to your posts!

  2. September 22, 2009 12:02 pm

    Thanks, Mark.

  3. September 22, 2009 12:15 pm

    Congratulations, my friend. Your blob is a wonderful source of inspiration, beautiful words, and humor. The fact that you offer all of these things to us in one little blob is really an amazing thing.

    Have a scotch on me:)

  4. September 22, 2009 12:43 pm

    Thanks, dear goddess. We should someday translate that virtual scotch into a real one. Now that, would be cause for celebration.

Leave a Reply

