Skip to content

“The Most Interesting Man in the World”

May 20, 2009

I generally don’t frequent the TV room when my husband and my brother sit down to watch sports: boxing, MMA, basketball, it could be any sport, and the two of them would be glued to the screen, occasionally yelling unintelligible things at it.

But I finally finished putting my manuscript together late last night, and sat down with them for a nightcap. Well, this commercial came on and I promptly spit out my drink in such a wide spray, I barely missed the dog:

I couldn’t stop laughing and vowed to look it up for the blob- so, voila!

When Armageddon comes, the battle might very well be between this guy and Tony Sinclair, the Tanqueray dude:

My money’s on the former- if you watch the other commercials in the series, he goes on to “cure narcolepsy just by walking into a room” and “also list his beard on his organ donor card”.

This will be in the books as one of the few times I didn’t fall asleep while watching TV with the boys.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 21, 2009 12:03 am

    I just thought of something, I cant remember the last time I saw a commercial, I wont even watch tv if it’s not on Tivo…. If I have to sit through commercials to watch a TV show I get really agitated and I click record and walk away.

    Maybe I should stop and smell the air waves before all of my shows go away from lack of advertisement viewer ship..

  2. May 21, 2009 12:10 am

    Or the Hulu alien takes over!
    Wasn’t that hilarious? He’s my new hero, and I don’t even drink beer.

  3. May 21, 2009 1:48 pm

    I love Hulu, I watch their commercials and I even vote on them….

Leave a Reply

